Govt appoints DCs in 10 more districts | Bangladesh | ABnews24

Fri, February 28, 2020
Govt appoints DCs in 10 more districts
Dhaka, 27 September, Abnews: In another major reshuffle in the field-level administration, the government has appointed new deputy commissioners to 10 districts.
The Public Administration Ministry issued a gazette notification in this regard on Thursday. 
Director at the Prime Minister's Office, Atul Sarker, has been appointed deputy commissioner (DC) of Joypurhat, post and telecommunication minister's personal secretary Sebastin Rema to Gaibandha, health education and family welfare division deputy secretary (DS) Kazi Abed Hossain to Thakurgaon, road transport and highway division DS Md Motiul Islam Chowdhury to Patuakhali, local government division DS KM Kamruzzaman Selim to Chandpur, local government division DS Md Mahmudul Alam to Dinajpur, DS at PMO Ataul Gani to Meherpur, land minister's personal secretary Mohammad Zakir Hossain to Kurigram and public administration ministry DS M Kazi Emdadul Islam to Sylhet.
On 23 September, DCs were appointed to Barguna, Pirojpur, Brahmanbaria, Tangail, Narail, Natore, Chuadanga, Magura, Satkhira and Bogura.
  • Latest News
  • Most Viewed