Bangladesh announce team for Asia Cup | Sports | ABnews24

Tue, June 18, 2019
Bangladesh announce team for Asia Cup
Dhaka, 30 August, Abnews: Bangladesh Cricket Board on Thursday announced a 15-member squad for the upcoming Asia Cup. 
Bangladesh made three changes to the squad that defeated the Windies 2-1 in the recently concluded ODI series. 
Sabbir Rahman has been dropped on disciplinary grounds after abusing a fan on social media. 
They have also left Anamul Haque and Abu Jayed out. Anamul's form ditched him in the three-match series where he returned only 33 runs.
The other notable inclusion is of Ariful Haque who will line up to make his first ODI appearance. He was a part of the T20I unit that defeated the hosts Windies 2-1.
Bangladesh will kickstart their campaign on the first day of the Asia Cup against Sri Lanka on September 15.
Squad: Mashrafe Mortaza (c), Shakib Al Hasan (vc), Tamim Iqbal, Mohammad Mithun, Liton Das, Mushfiqur Rahim, Ariful Haque, Mahmudullah, Mosaddek Hossain, Nazmul Hossain, Mehidy Hasan, Nazmul Islam, Rubel Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman, Abu Haider Rony.
  • Latest News
  • Most Viewed