Plans to establish three more public universities | Education | ABnews24

Sat, February 22, 2020
Plans to establish three more public universities
Dhaka, 13 August, Abnews: The government has planned to establish three more public universities.
The plan was proposed in order to take in rising numbers of students for higher education in three districts of the country.
The three public universities are: Bagura Science and Technology University, Chandpur Science and Technology University and Laxmipur Science and Technology University.
A proposed draft law is set to be presented in the Cabinet meeting within the next one month, education ministry sources informed it on Monday.
According to Additional Secretary of Secondary and Higher Education Division of Education Ministry Md Abdullah Al Hasan Chowdhury, the government approval of the planned universities is  now in the final stage of processing.
With these three universities, the number of public universities in the country would  be 41.
  • Latest News
  • Most Viewed