HC forms three members committee | Bangladesh | ABnews24

Mon, June 17, 2019
Death of college students
HC forms three members committee
Dhaka, 1 August, Abnews: The High Court on Wednesday formed a three-member committee over the death of college students in a city road accident.
The members of the committee are- professor Mizanur Rahman, director of Accident and Research Institute of Bangladesh University of Engineering and Technology (BUET), Professor Md Hadiuzzaman and Nirapad Sarak Chai Andolon`s chairman Ilyas Kanchan.
The High Court bench of Justice JBM Hassan and Justice Md Khairul Alam passed the order.
Earlier today, Bangladesh Road Transport Authority (BRTA) has canceled the route permit of Jabal-e-Noor Paribahan buses.
On Sunday, Diya Khanam Mim and Abdul Karim Rajib, students of the college section of Shaheed Ramiz Uddin School and College, were killed as a ‘Jabal-e-Noor Paribahan’ bus ploughed through some students in front of Kurmitola General Hospital on Airport Road.
  • Latest News
  • Most Viewed