Bangladesh claims Women's Asia Cup T20 victory | Sports | ABnews24

Tue, June 18, 2019
  • Home
  • Sports
  • Bangladesh claims Women's Asia Cup T20 victory
Bangladesh claims Women's Asia Cup T20 victory
Dhaka, 10 June, Abnews: Bangladesh beat India by three wickets in a thrilling final to lift Women's Twenty20 Asia Cup on Sunday.
The Tigresses took victory with two runs in the last ball. India had made 112 for 9 put into bat first.
Bangladesh bowlers Khadija Kubra and Rumana Ahmed scalped two wickets each as India posted a lowly 112/9 at the end of the innings.
Top-order batter Harmanpreet Kaur played a fighting captain's knock as the wickets kept on falling from the other end.
Kaur fell prey to Khadija in the final ball of the innings, her 42-ball knock was laced with seven boundaries and no hits over the fence.
Earlier, Bangladesh won the toss and decided to field first in the match against India.
Bangladesh XI: Shamima Sultana (wk), Ayasha Rahman, Fargana Hoque, Sanjida Islam, Fahima Khatun, Jahanara Alam, Nigar Sultana, Rumana Ahmed, Salma Khatun (c), Khadija Tul Kubra, Nahida Akter
India XI: Mithali Raj, Smriti Mandhana, Harmanpreet Kaur (c), Deepti Sharma, Veda Krishnamurthy, Anuja Patil, Jhulan Goswami, Taniya Bhatia (wk), Ekta Bisht, Shikha Pandey, Poonam Yadav
  • Latest News
  • Most Viewed