Bangladesh elects to bowl first | Sports | ABnews24

Sat, February 16, 2019
Bangladesh elects to bowl first
Dhaka, 18 Feb, Abnews: Bangladesh have won the toss and elected to field first against Sri Lanka on Sunday in Sylhet International Cricket Stadium.
Earlier, skipper Mahmudullah decided to chase this time after losing the first game despite making 193 batting first.
Opener Tamim Iqbal returns for the Tigers while the hosts have also called back allrounder Mahedi Hasan and handed Abu Jayed a debut.
The visitors made just one change, left-arm spinner Amila Aponso came in for N Dickwella.
Bangladesh XI: 1 Tamim Iqbal, 2 Soumya Sarkar, 3 Mohammad Mithun, 4 Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), 5 Mahmudullah, 6 Mohammad Saifuddin, 7 Mahedi Hasan, 8 Ariful Haque, 9 Nazmul Islam, 10 Mustafizur Rahman, 11 Abu Jayed.
Sri Lanka XI: 1 Upul Tharanga, 2 Danushka Gunathilaka, 3 Kusal Mendis, 4 Dinesh Chandimal (capt/wk), 5 Jeevan Mendis, 6 Thisara Perera, 7 Dasun Shanaka, 8 Amila Aponso, 9 Akila Dananjaya, 10 Shehan Madushanka, 11 Isuru Udana.
  • Latest News
  • Most Viewed